Dr Seuss says.....

The things you can find……

I surf. You surf. We all surf.

Not quite as prolific as Dr. Seuss and I suppose if he were to use those words he may not have meant “on the internet”. Considering my access to any body of water where the traditional wave ripping would occur is limited by vast distances and my procilivity for the sport alike, my version of surf remains digital.

Through my daily digital carve I usually visit a friend.

A digital friend. I know there is a keyboard on the other end of the line extending to fingers on their limbs leading to a torso on top of which sits a mind that visualizes the world in its exquisite beauty. I know this because the offering always makes me think, sometimes cry and a lot of the time simply makes me stop and hold my breath.

“Oh, the things you can find if you don’t stay behind.”  Dr. Seuss

Sarah Kay (link to TEDxEast) is, in a word (shameless self promo), a brilliant poet and at such a young age filled with such passion and insight. With her brother, Phil, they have established Project V.O.I.C.E. (link to site). These two have filled their young lives with the things that make them sound and by experiencing their art you may discover something sound within yourself.

They have chosen not to stay behind.

Thank you to my digital friend, Cbrajkovich (associate link), for continuing to show me the line.

I will never stay behind (even if I can’t rip and shred).

About rdopping

interior design guy who loves other stuff; social media, photography, film, food and anything that is good for the growth of the self

Discussion

One thought on “The things you can find……

  1. So glad you liked the video, Ralph. Once I saw this one, I went to see all of her work that I could find. How did I not know of her until now??? What a gorgeous mind, what an amazing voice, and what a tremendous talent! My jaw hit the floor in the first minute. Always searching for the beauty, and there’s so much to share… Thanks for being a fellow digital surfer and my friend! : )

    Posted by Carolyn | December 6, 2011, 16:51

Please Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

Find it all here

What we wrote about

