Thought Starters

Thank you, really…….

I was working with a colleague in our creative services department over the last week developing a presentation for a long term Client. While we didn’t spend a ton of time together the time we did have was intensive due to the constant pressure on the team to meet multiple deadlines with tight timelines. Typical, huh?

For me, it was an interesting exercise. I got to test some of what I so enjoy. Being creative. The result was fantastic and well received by our Client and business partners. Impactful, concise and fun.

When I returned to the office today after our road trip (and the long weekend) I found a card on my desk. My colleague had made a personal thank you note using the format of the presentation we created. She thanked me for my help, my contribution, my patience and my personal style.

Wow!

And this is not about me.

It reminded me, as a colleague and co-worker, of the power of a simple thank you. That gesture made me blush. Saying thank you is an act that I had forgotten in my busy day, schedule and life.

It’s free but packs a punch.

About rdopping

interior design guy who loves other stuff; social media, photography, film, food and anything that is good for the growth of the self

Discussion

One thought on “Thank you, really…….

  1. This one is for my books – never have I received such an authentic response quite like this! I have to hold myself back from making another thank you card…it would only start a never-ending circle! LOL. Interesting commentaries here…I’m in the first chapters of Pressfield’s “The War of Art”.

    Posted by Karen Ng-Hem, RGD | October 12, 2011, 02:37

Please Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 52 other followers

Find it all here

What we wrote about

